design

Creativity Uncovered

July came with a much-awaited breather. Not only good rains and pleasant weather (along with a bit of unavoidable humidity) but also free time and no studies due to the end of the second semester! All in all, I finally got some time to waste without feeling guilty about it 😛 Listened to some some good audiobooks, watched some cute movies, and most of all, began working on a piece of writing–a short story. Let’s see how that turns out!

Meanwhile, it turns out I have other talents than procrastinating and writing as well, which I forget until I rediscover them. One of these is book cover designing. I’ve been doing it for many years as a hobby, so I don’t know if it indeed counts as a talent, but I do enjoy it very much! I don’t believe I’ve ever displayed my cover designing prowess on this blog, so might as well do it now. Here are some covers I designed for myself, for a friend, and even for a stranger:

There are a few more covers of books I made for myself that I consider pretty, but they are books that I started writing in enthusiasm and deserted ever since; so it’s probable you’ll never see them unless I finish the books themselves.

The next post will hopefully be the short story I’m working on. Till then, take care and have a great time!

Leave a comment